Perfectly Modded
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Perfectly Modded

Modding done right!

HomeHome  WebsiteWebsite  PublicationsPublications  YouTubeYouTube  TwitchTwitch  Latest imagesLatest images  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Crash on launch (via MO, SKSE) - unhandled win32 exception.

Go down 
2 posters
AuthorMessage
Korinthian
New Face!
New Face!

Crash on launch (via MO, SKSE) - unhandled win32 exception. Empty
PostSubject: Crash on launch (via MO, SKSE) - unhandled win32 exception.   Crash on launch (via MO, SKSE) - unhandled win32 exception. EmptySun Mar 11, 2018 3:48 am

Hey all, sorry if there have been topics on this - I did a cursory search, and only found two threads that seemed to be related, but the fixes in them did not work for me, and I'm at wit's end.

I started playing SPM 4.4 a few months ago, and I set the game down for a bit as I got busy with life. The install worked perfectly, I had no issues with the game, the mods, nothing (besides a few crashes from ENB, I think, early on). Just coming back to it, I tried booting it up the other night when I was met with the initial black of the game booting, to an immediate crash, resulting in an "unhandled win32 exception" for TESV.exe followed by a 5-digit number that's changed several times.

I've done a lot of googling and every resource I've found points to Visual Studio, or to JIT debugger, or to Internet Options, or vcredist, etc., etc., - I've tried every fix I've found. I ran several sfc scans, DISM repairs, I repaired every vcredist installer in -=SPM 4.4 redist=-, I've turned off JIT in Visual Studio, and I am just lost as to what to try next. Well. Not really. I figured that whatever was next was gonna be a total reinstall and hopefully that would fix it. Here's.. my issue with a reinstall, though.