Perfectly Modded
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.
Perfectly Modded

Modding done right!

HomeHome  WebsiteWebsite  PublicationsPublications  YouTubeYouTube  TwitchTwitch  Latest imagesLatest images  GalleryGallery  SearchSearch  RegisterRegister  Log in  

Clarity on non-@Steam Skyrim

Go down 
AuthorMessage
Orlanth
New Face!
New Face!

Clarity on non-@Steam Skyrim Empty
PostSubject: Clarity on non-@Steam Skyrim   Clarity on non-@Steam Skyrim EmptyThu Dec 21, 2023 11:16 am

What is it?  I can only get Skyrim with a Steam key.

I found nobody asking this question here but someone did for 4.3.  This was a reply.

RottenDub wrote:
Leach wrote:Sorry if this has already been asked, I'm pretty new to modding I would only want to know how I can get a non-steam install of skyrim :)

Install with steam and get a no cd .exe so the game doesn't rely on steam anymore.

Trouble is that is not clear at all.
What is a no cd.exe?

I am reading elsewhere about non-steam skyrim.
Some say it means 'install cracked copy'.
Some say it means 'installing steam skyrim but the copy pasting it elsewhere'.

I need clarity to move forward, some things are just not obvious to some of us.

Quote :
Step 2: Install Skyrim legendary edition in X:\

*New folder path should be X:\Skyrim, if folder paths is not exactly "X:\Skyrim"pack will not function properly.
*Delete the 3 high resolution .bsa and 3 high resolution .esp if you have them in data folder.

as installs are different from copy paste should the above read like this:

Quote :

*Install Skyrim via steam normally.
*Copy paste all files in YOUR INSTALL DRIVE LOCATION\\SteamLibrary\\steamapps\\common\\Skyrim to X:\
*New folder path should be X:\Skyrim, if folder paths is not exactly "X:\Skyrim"pack will not function properly.
*Delete the 3 high resolution .bsa and 3 high resolution .esp if you have them in data folder.

or

Quote :